The Seven Teachings


The Seven Teachings are instrumental teachings in the aboriginal culture. These teachings honour spiritual law and bring us back to our connection to the land. The Seven Teachings or laws are represented by seven sacred animals. Each animal offers a special gift and understanding of how we as people should live our lives on mother earth.



“The Seven Teachings”,¬†written at the Turtle Lodge by David Courchene and illustrated by Dakota Guimond, Skylar Courchene, and Mary Black


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Seven Teachings”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome back to the Turtle Lodge!
If you have trouble signing in, please send an email to