The Turtle Lodge partners to launch Wolf Joe – A New Indigenous Animated Series for Kids!

Posted in: News, Uncategorized
Tags:

PREMIERING SUNDAY ON TVOKIDS

The Turtle Lodge partners to launch Wolf Joe – A New Indigenous Animated Series for Kids

CLICK HERE TO WATCH TRAILER

The Turtle Lodge takes great pride in being a founding partner and collaborator for Wolf Joe – a new animated action adventure series, and a  TVOkids Original.

This exciting and brand-new animated series follows the daily adventures of Joe, a young First Nations boy who, with his two best friends, is inspired by the universal values of The Seven Teachings Wheel to explore his Indigenous culture, heritage and identity.

Created by Alexander Bar with Cultural Consultant, Elder Dr. Dave Courchene, Wolf Joe is a collaborative partnership between the Turtle Lodge, Media Rendezvous and Amberwood Entertainment.

TVOKids will premiere the show on January 10, 2021 (Sunday) at 7:05 am EST (6:05 am CST) with repeats Tuesdays and Thursdays at 11:10 am EST (10:10 am CST).

Wolf Joe will launch on the Knowledge Network January 11, 2021at 11:45 am EST (10:45 am CST).

Wolf Joe has also been licensed to SBS Australia, a major network group that emphasizes Indigenous culture.

Check out Wolf Joe with your kids and be inspired by The Seven Sacred Teachings!

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Comment

Welcome back to the Turtle Lodge!
If you have trouble signing in, please send an email to turtlelodge@mts.net.